Northeast Metro 916 is governed by a 13-member school board. Each member is appointed by the member district they represent. View the meeting schedule and minutes, and school board policies

Director Forsberg
Marilynn Forsberg

Chair

Spring Lake Park
mforsb@district16.org

Director Palmer

Laura Palmer
Vice Chair

Columbia Heights
palmerl@colheights.k12.mn.us

Director Sager
Marre Jo Sager

Treasurer

Mounds View
marrejo.sager@moundsviewschools.org

Director Donovan
Kevin Donovan

Clerk

Mahtomedi
kevin.donovan@isd832.net

Director Chapman
Kim Chapman

Director

White Bear Lake
kim.chapman@isd624.org

Director Schwartz

Katie Schwartz
Director
South Washington County
kschwart5@sowashco.org

Barry Kinsey
Director

St. Anthony-New Brighton
barrykinsey@comcast.net

Alex Keto
Director
Forest Lake
aketo@flaschools.org 

Katie Hockert 
Director
Stillwater
hockertk@stillwaterschools.org


Frank Shaw

Director

Roseville
frank.shaw@isd623.org

Director Delvo
Avonna Starck
Director

Fridley
Avonna.starck@fridley.k12.mn.us

Yener
Michelle Yener
Director

North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale
michelle_yener@isd622.org

a man wearing glasses

Tom Knisely
Director
Centennial
tknisely@isd12.org